Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

We bought our Honda online and had it shipped to us in another state. While we had some hesitation completing the purchase from afar, Devin our salesperson was very responsive and addressed all our questions and concerns and made us feel entirely comfortable throughout the process. Randey helped us complete all the paperwork electronically as well which was super convenient. Our car was transported safely to our home within several days in perfect condition and we couldn't be more please with it and our overall experience at Desert Sun Honda.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Bought a new Honda Odyssey - actually was only going to check it out but ended up purchasing it. Cameron was excellent in answering all our questions and helping us along the process. A friendly and honest dealership! Thank you: Cameron, Devin, Randy and Saul.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Much improvement from last ownership.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2021

Devin Moreland was a great salesman! I bought my first car from him on a Friday and even though all the paperwork had us there past close Devin took his time showing me all the features and made sure I didn't have any questions. He even called me a few days later to follow up, which I appreciated because I did have questions then. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Bought a nice 2021 Honda Civic and with the help of Cameron was able to get a price I was comfortable with

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

The service department was great. Fast service, friendly, explained the process. I was in and out in no time. No complaints here. Just great service.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 11, 2021

Emily Ortega was very professional and provided excellent and prompt service. We drove out from El Paso for a specific truck and they had it ready up front when we drove up. The entire team was very helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 5, 2021

The staff at Desert Sun did a phenomenal job from start to finish. Bruce Cole and Fernando Vasquez helped me to get through the order and delivery processes smoothly. Dakota Bednarcyk likewise did an excellent job in the finance/payment process and was 100% transparent with options and advice on ways to think about the options in my decision-making process. Anthony, the lot attendant, was the one to pick me up and take me over to the dealership for delivery and was an excellent reflection of the team's professionalism.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 5, 2021

Just wanted to give a huge personal thank you to Bryan Riggs and Garren Thomas for helping me out with my purchase of my new car. Both gentlemen were attentive and supportive of what I needed in a vehicle and guided me to the right one!!! Thanks again guys...

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 4, 2021

Ask for Emily Ortega great Sales Consultant

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

Actually went to get my Ram 3500 serviced. They got me in and out as quickly as possible. Gave my truck the service requested and a little extra. Not disappointed!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2021

Alysia’s professional sales service made the whole experience better. The entire staff made sure the experience of buying a new truck was quick and courteous. Fastest experience purchasing a new vehicle I’ve ever had. In and out with keys in-hand, 2 hours. That’s including dealership tour, technology registration and explanation, and paper signing. Even drove my new truck home for me, so that I could bring the vehicle I arrived in home. 5 Stars for Alysia and the Team at Desert Sun.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2021

Jane Gonzales had sold us a pickup 8 months ago and we were so pleased with her knowledge of the truck that when we were wanting to trade cars we began looking at the Toyota’s. We decided on the Hybrid Highlander. We called Jane and we’re not disappointed! We traded on my birthday and to my surprise she had me a cake and fresh flowers when we entered Desert Suns Motors! We are now permanent customers! Jane occasionally calls to check make sure we are pleased with our purchase. Ask for her, you won’t be disappointed! Joyce Yarbro.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 24, 2021

Angelitta was amazing and made my first buying a car experience enjoyable!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 23, 2021

i am so happy with my purchase and the customer service i received. derick was patient with me in my decision and was able to work with what i wanted. i highly recommend!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 22, 2021

Jonathan was great! Very honest and upfront from the start. Whole dealership is awesome and friendly.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2021

Great experience!! 10 stars from Emily and I.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

Quick, good service! Thanks Brandon!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 2, 2021

I have purchased vehicles in the past and it has always been a process that I am not looking forward to. I have to say, that my experience with Fernando Vasquez from Dessert Sun Motors was outstanding. He made the purchase easy, quick and was transparent and helpful from the very beginning. The whole car buying experience with Desert Sun was top notch. They gave me a great price and stuck with that offer, they did not try and force me into purchasing any additional products, services or dealer installed options. The whole Desert Sun Team works together to expedite ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 12, 2020

I had a very good experience with Desert Sun Toyota... my husband and I have bought several used cars through Desert Sun Motors in the past... my son bought his Toyota Tacoma through Angelitta so I pursued her too.. he was very happy with his transaction with her.. I had spoken with her by phone but due to covid I could not test drive anything.. I was looking at a brand new Highlander... specific interior and exterior.. Angelitta was showing me one and walked away.. next thing I know she came driving around the lot with exactly what I wanted!!! ...

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2020

Highly recommend this car dealership. Purchased a beautiful Tacoma with an amazing apr & got the trade price I wanted all same day. Ask for Bryan.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 13, 2020

Just bought a new 2021 GMC SLT 1/2 Ton Crew can pick up and am totally happy with it. Lawrence and Brandon took very good care of me and I am enjoying the truck very much👍🏻🇺🇸

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 5, 2020

Devin Moreland helped us with the purchase of our new Honda. He was helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly - which made the experience exceptional. We will definitely go back to him if and when we decide to trade in our other vehicle. Thank you, Devin!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2020

Good people

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2020

Good deals great service

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 19, 2020

Salesman Devin Moreland was very knowledgeable and courteous. We were indecisive and took up his whole day. He didn’t feed us any bs or push us at all. The financial manager was awesome and got us a very good apr. I highly recommend Desert Sun Motors to anyone shopping. Ask about their lifetime power train warranty.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 19, 2020

Shout out to the sales team of Saul Velasco and Devin Moreland. I purchased my previous vehicle from Saul at Desert Sun 6 years ago and because of that great experience decided to go thru Desert Sun again with a new vehicle. I was not disappointed. Both Devin and Saul are very pleasant, knowledgeable, caring and trustworthy. I am very happy with my new 2020 Honda Fit! I highly recommend Saul and Devin at Desert Sun when you’re ready to purchase a new vehicle.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 16, 2020

Jonathan irick pointed me in the direction of a new 2020 Honda Accord sport. It is excellent for kids, and comes with a bunch of awesome features for safety! This was a plus since I commute throughout the week. Loving my new car! Thank you again desert sun!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 14, 2020

Fast and Friendly Service! They were Very Polite to both me and my wife. This is the second car I have purchased from them.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 11, 2020

Jane Gonzalez was very helpful and professional. I was looking for a Tundra that they didn’t have on the lot, she helped me find one. It arrived the day after we made the deal. I couldn’t be happier with it. Thank you Jane. Matt G.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2020

Just bought a 2020 Honda CRV from Johnathan Irick! He made it a fun experience and I absolutely love my new car! Thank you Desert Sun Honda & Johnathan!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2020

Jane Gonzalez took great care of me and my wife. She sold us two vehicles and it was a pleasant experience. She was very patient with us and our young child. I appreciate all that she did for us. She's fluent in Spanish and was extremely friendly with us. I highly recommend you purchase a vehicle through her!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2020

We had a great experience buying a truck with Jane Gonzalez at Desert Sun. We just moved back from overseas a couple weeks ago and had no transportation. We contacted Jane about possibly getting a vehicle and she offered to pick us up so we could get to the dealership. She was very nice and helpful during our buying experience and we would recommend going to see her for your next vehicle!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 18, 2020

Mr. Cameron Gerlach assisted me in purchasing my new car. He was a very polite, professional and most importantly he listened to what kind of vehicle I wanted to drive. He explained every details and features of each vehicles. Very knowledgeable about Honda. Excellent!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 15, 2020

Will Gardner assisted me in purchasing my new car. He was a very polite young man but most importantly he listened to what kind of vehicle I wanted to drive. After test driving a couple of vehicles, he steered me to a Corolla. I fell in love with it. It drove like a dream and has everything I wanted. It was a good experience. Thanks, Will.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 2, 2020

Jane was awesome! Super easygoing and gave me a great deal. I was dreading the process of buying a new car, but Jane made it stress free.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

Great service and Knowledgeable . thanks Cameron.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 24, 2020

I recently bought a new car and everyone from Jane my saleswoman to the finance manager and master CTE Delivery Specialist.. also Angelita!! They all went ABOVE & BEYOND to help me get what I WANTED!! I absolutely love my new TOYOTA HIGHLANDER ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 19, 2020

Mr. Bruce Cole is Awesome!! He took the extra time to show us all the features on the vehicle we were going to purchase. He made sure we were comfortable with the payments. I so recommend him for any of your sales. Thanks Bruce, We Love our New Truck ❤

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 8, 2020

My wife and I were assisted by Reno Underwood and he helped us get into the car we wanted in our price range and didn’t push us along and try to sway us. He helped in every way possible to meet our needs and get the price we wanted. Highly recommend Reno at Desert Sun Toyota as your sales person 10/10 one of the best car salesman we have had the pleasure of working with. Thank you Reno for getting us in the car we wanted / needed.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 12, 2020

The salesman, Fernando Vasquez was si excellent in his dealings with us. I have never had so much excellence and positive dealings with any car dealer like this before.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 9, 2020

Had an amazing experience at Desert Sun Motors, my salesman Devin Moreland was very helpful and knowledgeable and is still assisting me with my purchase even after everything was all said and done. Would absolutely recommend going and seeing Devin if your interested in purchasing a new/used vehicle from Desert Sun Motors

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 9, 2020

Fernando Vasquez made the entire process for getting our new truck simple! He answered all our questions, no pressure at all.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 26, 2020

Desert Sun Toyota is a great place to purchase a vehicle from. They worked diligently with me and met all my expectations with the dealing and customer service! Angelitta was awesome and very professional! She made everything so smooth with the transition! Best part is they even delivered my truck to me! THANK YOU DESERT SUN AND ANGELITTA FOR EVERYTHING!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2020

Thank you, thank you, thank you to Fernando who helped me find just the right vehicle! He was so nice and patient and even delivered my car up to Ruidoso! I highly recommend ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 9, 2020

My husband and i went into desert sun with very little details about the kind of vehicle we were wanting to purchase, our first salesman Cameron was very patient and informative and eventually got us into a vehicle we love that met our needs. We were then transferred to Devin who got our paperwork ready and helped us to achieve the best monthly payment we could get. He talked to us like we were old friends and made the experience very comfortable. He stayed after closing to finalize any paperwork and make sure we were able to drive the vehicle ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 5, 2020

Me and my husband just got a brand new Jeep and Devin was the best salesman I have ever dealt with. thank you so much to Devin and Jim for making it happen.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2020

I just leased a 2020 Honda HR-V EX from Desert Sun Honda and I LOVE my Honda. I live in Las Cruces and they even delivered my new Honda to me. Justin Ligon is the "BEST" as I also give "KUDOS" to Saul Velasco and Steve Irick for GREAT customer service. Rest assured, all the staff at Desert Sun will go the extra mile to make your deal happen. If for any reason you are NOT happy, speak to General Manager Steve, as he CAN make things happen. Therefore certainly, I will lease or purchase my next ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 3, 2020

I just leased a 2020 Honda HR-V EX from Desert Sun Honda and I LOVE my Honda. I live in Las Cruces and they even delivered my new Honda to me. Justin Ligon is the "BEST" as I also give "KUDOS" to Saul Velasco and Steve Irick for GREAT customer service. Rest assured, all the staff at Desert Sun will go the extra mile to make your deal happen. If for any reason you are NOT happy, speak to General Manager Steve, as he CAN make things happen. Therefore certainly, I will lease or purchase my next ...

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2020

Good mechanics

Facebook logo
Facebook May 28, 2020

My husband and I bought a car from them today and we were so impressed with Lawrence or "LJ". He was so accomodating and helpful in the purchase. A real trustworthy young man! The entire staff was efficient and I would highly recommend this dealership to any senior citizen who is wanting extra advice and comfort is buying a car.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 18, 2020

Kudos to Bruce Cole!! He made the purchase of my 2020 Chevy Equinox effortless!! I am a frontline RN & wanted to utilize GM's program for frontliners. It took less than 12 hours from online query to contract signing to get my vehicle. I can't say enough about the superb customer service at Desert Sun Motors!! I highly recommend them.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 2, 2020

Their service was outstanding, easy and no hassle.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2020

Mr. Peacock and the other members of the service team were outstanding.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 28, 2020

William Gardner was an outstanding salesman. We would highly recommend speaking with him at Desert Sun Toyota. Our experience with him and the dealership working with us from afar during the Coronavirus pandemic was easier than expected. Thank you to all who made it possible. Special thank you to Will!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 27, 2020

Very Helpful and I love my Buick. Chris was the best!!!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 22, 2020

Saul and a Korey are awesome! I have used Saul for many years he always helps me get what I want ! Love it !!!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2020

Brandon was awesome! My vehicle had a full service done and everything came out great!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 21, 2020

I drive 150 miles to get my car serviced ~ that’s how good I think they are! Everyone, no matter which department I’ve dealt with has been great. I went there this week to get my car serviced and left in a beautiful 2020 Corella. Randey Stevenson did an awesome job “ showing” me this car. Check them out ~ you won’t be disappointed 👍🏼

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 20, 2020

Very smooth experience-Jonathan Duran was great to work with. I actually met a salesperson who knew his business. 👍👍

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2020

Brandon and Becky in the service department always have the best attitudes. Their customer service is wonderful. They always deliver on time or early. And their work is top notch. We’ve really loved the service from Desert Sun Honda.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 11, 2020

Desert Sun graciously supports our local schools! Thank you for your Bronze Sponsorship in Yucca’s Walk A Thon! Also 5 stars as a person who purchased their new car this last Dec from them. Lee’s service was excellent!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2020

I love that Desert Sun took over our local Honda Dealership! Now I feel comfortable bringing my vehicle in to have it serviced again, the Honda technician Bill is great, and the service and sales people are awesome! Thank you Desert Sun!!

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020

Becky and Brandon are great! Excellent service 👍

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2020

Nice

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 14, 2020

So many thanks to Bryan, Joe, and Nick for their friendly, patient, and professional service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 21, 2020

Thank you Sean Madina and Desert Sun Motors, you were friendly, knowledgeable and not pushy, I really appreciate it and enjoyed getting my new truck from you!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 15, 2020

Big shout out to Desert Sun Motors for hiring such knowledgeable, professional, friendly staff! Lawrence thank you for going the extra mile and getting thee best possible deal. My wife is very pleased with the service. Thank you

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 7, 2020

Eddie Nowell and Eric Brooks were awesome! These guys made it easy to buy a car. They seem to really care about me and my wants, my feelings! Thank you so much!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2019

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 25, 2019

Excellent service from Lawrence, Johnathan, and Tessie! Ya'll are the best!!

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2019

The shop foreman was very helpful. Jack key auto dealer was purchased by Desert Sun.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 12, 2019

Sean Medina was a great salesmen very helpful and answered all my questions on point 👍🏽 Thanks for all your guys help hope to do business in the future, Yessir Addington awesome work on the financing thank you for your help. Erick from Dodge sales team thanks for the help, answered lot of questions we had thanks guys

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 30, 2019

they are awsome very polite and caring for ur needs

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 18, 2019

Terry Colwell, the best salesman we have encountered in a very long time

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 7, 2019

I recently was in the search for a mini van and a very specific van. During my search, a coworker of mine recommended Angelitta. I was skeptical, because I heard a few negative things about Desert Sun and their pricing. Well, after weeks of putting the search on hold, I was finally able speak with Angelitta. We discussed what I wanted, and informed me of what they had in stock. I wasnt pleased with the price and mileage, so I decided to move on. A few days later, she contacted me with the pricing and mileage we were looking for. ...

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2019

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 5, 2019

Jonathan Lucero is a fantastic sales men

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 29, 2019

Service can not be beaten and much appreciation for the amount of patience that was given from Angelitta Steinhoff. Highly recommend her! Thank you Desert Sun Motors!

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2018

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2018

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2015

The sales consultant that I worked with was wonderful. He understood exactly what type of car that I wanted but was not hesitant to show me an alternative, which is what I ended up getting. I was very adamant about getting exactly the car that I envisioned and Reno was able to make that happen. Even with the mishap of misplacing my keys at the dealership when I went to get the rims exchanged and car cleaned Reno went out of his way to make sure that the keys were recovered. The financial consultant Chris was great as well. He ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2011

A+++ Dealership -- I started out wanting to buy a ford but had awful customer support. I heard the bad reviews for jack key but decided to give them a chance. I cannot say anything bad about the it. From the time I called to set up an appointment to driving away in a new car, it was the best experience ever. The prices on the vehicles were listed a little high but received a great deal in the end with my trade and the new vehicle. I have not experienced the service department but I would defiantly recommend buying ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review