Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

I spent 30 years in the automotive industry from washing cars to managing.I worked at one of the most successful dealerships in the USA.Our recipe for success was providing A+ service to all of our customers.I had never experienced that at any dealership that I purchased a car from since leaving the business in 2004. Well I can now say that I have experienced that. My buying experience was A+ all the way through. Saul and Ivan were awesome. If you want an honest,friendly and positive buying experience this is the place to go.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Great last minute service!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

As always great services, Brandon never fails

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Very fast transaction, and Ivan took time explaining everything to us and made sure that everything is ok when we got the car. He even delivered the car to me because of some circumstances. Thank you so much Ivan! Best customer service experience so far! I highly recommend his service and their company, bec they don't overprice their cars.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Cam assisted me in finding the vehicle I wanted. I was low balled initially. But, once I showed previous offers I was given a fair deal. Talk to Cam and or Saul.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Ivan was a great guy who helped me pick my CRV. I was very confused as to what I wanted and overwhelmed. He made sure to talk and sort things out where I picked the car I love now! Safety and comfort was my priority and he helped me pick just that!

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Fantastic dealership. Honest,reliable. Have bought 3 different vehicles from them. All great experiences.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Grate place

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

I was very satisfied with my experience even though it took too long. I realize there are issues over the states with getting parts. The service manager was very respectful - a real treat I this day and age.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

What a refreshing experience, very casual, low pressure and customer focused. Jonathan and Saul were great to work with, I got exactly what I was looking for. Of course, there's no negotiating with Honda these days but trade-in value was pretty acceptable. I had several bad interactions with the major dealers in this area and sales people either didn't return calls or want to discuss my needs, since I was paying cash plus a 5 year old trade-in. I can tell you that the next Honda I buy will come from Desert Sun. Ask for Jonathan Irick!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

What a refreshing experience, very casual, low pressure and customer focused. Jonathan and Saul were great to work with, I got exactly what I was looking for. Of course, there's no negotiating with Honda these days but trade-in value was pretty acceptable. I had several bad interactions with the major dealers in this area and sales people either didn't return calls or want to discuss my needs, since I was paying cash plus a 5 year old trade-in. I can tell you that the next Honda I buy will come from Desert Sun. Ask for Jonathan Irick!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Ordered a replacement key for the Wrangler, went to check on it, it was there, less than 35 minutes later wasn cut and programmed. Great service

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

I was looking for the dealership that was taking for my vehicle to get an change because it was running low on fluid.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

I was there looking to get my car a fluid change.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

These guys worked really hard to accommodate our crazy schedule and work with us since we lived out of town. We would really like to especially thank Cameron Gerlach, our salesman for going out of his way to get everything done like he did. We will do business with Desert Sun again.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

They got me in right away and service was very quick!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

I love my new Jeep! Ivan and the rest of the guys were AMAZING!

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2022

Ivan was awesome. He helped me get into a brand new Jeep Compass and walked me through every step of the way. I love small town dealerships and the customer service they provide. I will definitely send my friends to Desert Sun!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

My husband and I were looking everywhere for the Jeep that would fit our family lifestyle and as soon as we found the perfect fit our salesman, Devin, did everything he could to get us the best deal. We got the most of our trade in and also found the perfect financing plan possible. Nonetheless, our family LOVES our brand new jeep. We definitely plan to go back for our next purchase and will refer them to our friends and family!!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2022

Desert Sun treats their customers right, maintenance on vehicle is done correctly and fast!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Cameron, Cory, and of course big Saul made this one of the best buying experience in my 60 plus years . Due to COVID you would think they would be pushy totally opposite. They listened to me and worked with me every bit of the way . Again thanks to them. Will recommend everybody to them .👍👌😀

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

Great service every time

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Very professional and detailed oriented staff. From the moment you pull in and greeted you feel that your in the right place.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Courteous, fast, and thorough. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

I have no complaints with the service I received. The car I bought from them was due periodic maintenance. I think it was a Wednesday or Thursday that I asked about availabilities and was able to schedule the appointment for that week’s Saturday. The service was preformed quicker than I anticipated, and I am satisfied with the overall process.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2022

The service manager was very helpful and went the extra mile when I needed service on my Jeep.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

I traded my SUV for a Ridgeline at this dealership. Devin and Randey were helpful and welcoming. Devin worked with me throughout the trading/buying process.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2021

Cameron the guy in the cowboy hat is awesome

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Friendly service and not pushy..

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Excellent

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Just bought my first new car from Desert Sun Honda and I love it! If your looking to buy a car, go to Desert Sun and ask for Korey Yates! He was awesome and is willing to go the extra mile for you!

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

I recently purchased a 2021 Honda HRV from the Desert Sun dealership on Highway 70. I had a wonderful experience with the knowledgeable and friendly salesperson Ivan "The Great". I am looking forward to many stress free miles in the fantastic vehicle I am thrilled to drive.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

They were awesome with our purchase. Korey Yates was very helpful

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

I love desert Sun

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Excellent service, quick check in with no appointment, service writer very knowledgeable and professional

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Fast service and great customer service

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

We purchased a 2018 Power Wagon from Saul. We are from El Paso. We drive to Alamogordo for service. Saul is the absolute best. He goes above and beyond. Our last maintenance was 22Sept2021. I arrived at 9am from El Paso. I had business in Alamogordo and Cloudcroft. When I told Saul he handed me to the keys to his personal vehicle. Now if that isn’t customer service and kindness I don’t know what is. He is an absolutely asset to this dealership. I am surprised by the number of people I run into who speak so highly of ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

I had purchased a 2021 Honda Accord and I gotta say that I had a great experience throughout the process. The staff was very accommodating and kind but Jane Gonzalez definitely helped me out a lot! I was quite indecisive about what vehicle to get at first but she had showed me any and all cars that I had any sort of interest in or within my means. She was also patient to help me throughout the buying process and took care of me from there. I can say that I am 100% satisfied with my purchase and have no issues. If ...

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

I had an amazing experience with purchasing my first car thanks to Korey! He was very helpful and explained everything to make sure I was comfortable with purchasing the car and knew all the features that came with it. I appreciate all his help, 10/10 would recommend Korey!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Alex Medina recently assisted us in a purchase of our Jeep and we were very happy with his professionalism and assistance.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Jonathan was my sales man for my new Jeep Renegade, he and the finance crew didn't stop searching for the best deal out there for me and my budget. Would definitely recommend bying your next car from them!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

Devin is a pleasure to work with. Him and Randy made the experience easy.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

We bought our Honda online and had it shipped to us in another state. While we had some hesitation completing the purchase from afar, Devin our salesperson was very responsive and addressed all our questions and concerns and made us feel entirely comfortable throughout the process. Randey helped us complete all the paperwork electronically as well which was super convenient. Our car was transported safely to our home within several days in perfect condition and we couldn't be more please with it and our overall experience at Desert Sun Honda.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Bought a new Honda Odyssey - actually was only going to check it out but ended up purchasing it. Cameron was excellent in answering all our questions and helping us along the process. A friendly and honest dealership! Thank you: Cameron, Devin, Randy and Saul.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

I have been trying to get the perfect camping car for a long time. I let Jonathan irick and Saul know that and they showed me my dream car. During this car shortage most places are charging too much over MSRP or adding a 5,000$ finders fee. Not only did dessert sun's not do that but I got 3,500$ rebate off the car. Then they also got me a 1.9% intrest rate. Jonathan made sure to explain all the bells and whistles of the car. They even stayed after work to help me find my dream car! I couldn't be happier ...

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Korey Yates was patient, kind, and possessed a humility not often found in this day and time. His professionalism was highly admirable and he took the time and effort to explain every step of our car buying experience. My husband and I would recommend Mr. Yates without hesitation and we thank him from our hearts for a very positive and flawless transaction. Keep up the great work Korey!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Was pulling my 5er with my 2018 RAM 2500 Diesel while headed to Cloudcroft to camp and the check engine light went on. Next day, went to the Autozone in Alamogordo to check the code. Hopefully nothing and could just reset, but it indicated low transmission fluid pressure (P0868). Called Desert Sun and they told me to bring it in and they'd check it out. Thankfully all that was needed was a PCM update. Diagnosed, PCM flashed and code cleared in under an hour for a concerned out of towner. Many thanks Thomas Moran and the service team for getting me ...

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

I want to Thank the great folks at Desert Sun. Thank you for your trust in me that I would be showing up. I drove down from Colorado Springs to pick up a Chrysler Pacifica. For Garren our sales guy for ensuring that our questions were answered and the vehicle ready to go. For Saul having faith in us that we would show up and have the finances portion right. Also a big thanks for not selling it from under us. For also not pressuring us into buying the vehicle, making sure it was what we wanted. Randy for making ...

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Korey Yates went above and beyond the call of duty and delivered this car to Phoenix for us while we were flying in from LA to drive it back. Everything was as promised and the transaction smooth and easy. Korey was easy to reach and willing to always answer questions. Thanks again Korey for the help with the Jeep.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

We had a great experience buying our new Ram truck thanks to all the Staff at Desert Sun. A special shout-out to salesmen Cameron and Devin who made it happen. Would recommend this dealership to anyone and know we will be using them again.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Much improvement from last ownership.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

I was working with Cameron from Desert Sun CDJR and he was very helpful in my purchase of a CPO Ram Rebel. No high-pressure sales tactics were used and we worked at my pace. More over, he was a very pleasant person to hang out with waiting for the paperwork and financing to finalize. I wouldn't hesitate going to Desert Sun again and if I do purchase another vehicle, I would specifically ask for Cameron. Moreover, Desert Sun CDJR works with all of the other Desert Sun dealerships in Alamogordo and I respect the effort they put into ensuring ...

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

We weren't planning on purchasing a new car, but in route from Arizona to Ohio we had some serious issues with our Honda 2007 CR-V. So instead of waiting around for 3 days for costly repairs to an older vehicle, we opted to get a new car. The service department was helpful in describing our problem, and Jonathan Irick in sales was very helpful in showing us what was available and making our selection and getting us back on the road as quickly as possible. We chose a 2021 Honda HR-V with AWD, and had a great trip the rest of the ...

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Desert sun motors has always been great to me and my family this is my 3rd vehicle with them, and not once have they let me down. This Saturday me and my Girlfriend both got new vehicles and the process was fast and smooth. Thanks to our sales person Cameron Gerlach for the great help, was very informative, and actually listened to what I wanted and was looking for. Trust me get with desert sun and they will take care of you. Listen to the slogan "Better call Saul" they will get you taken care of.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

I was extremely pleased with the level of service and attention to detail that was apparent in pretty much every aspect of my buying experience. I have no complaints, which is quite rare for me.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

We just purchased a Jeep Compass, which we love. We worked directly with Johnathan Irick and couldn't have been happier with him. He made buying a car a really good experience. Thank you Johnathan. Also wanted to thank Saul and Randy. Dessert Sun should be very proud of their team there. I will be sending everyone that I know that is looking for a car, there. Thanks again guys!! Martha Pruneda

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Great job. I showed up and they were very accommodating. I was able to get the vehicle that I was looking for. They did a great job on getting me a rate better than my previous vehicle. Had a great experience and would definitely recommend to a friend!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Couldn't have asked for a better experience purchasing my first vehicle! Korey Yates was particularly helpful - he was very knowledgeable and provided recommendations to ensure I was comfortable with my purchase and knew all of the features. I appreciated his patience and ability to get me the best deal possible. I'm very happy with my wrangler!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Jonathan Irick did a great job was helpful and got me a good deal on my recently purchased truck Thank you for all your help

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Jane Gonzalez was an excellent salesperson, very exacting, polite and found the right vehicle for me. The team led by Saul was everything you need to make the right decision for yourself. Feel comfortable with the Desert Sun dealers in Alamogordo.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Very professional and helpful !

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Unexpected big ticket item. My truck was diagnosed parts were ordered and shipped overnight and my truck was fixed and back to me the following day. Thank you Desert Sun Chrysler/ Dodge for a job well done.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

My wife and I recently bought a Jeep, Garren did an amazing job at making this process as quick and easy as possible.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

I recently purchased a 2021 RAM 1500 4x4. It was a very good experience considering I wasn’t sure a deal could be made. However, Korey Yates did a fine job of making sure I got the best deal I could. Korey was very knowledgeable about the RAM 1500 and made sure I understood how to work all the functions in the cab. I highly encourage anybody interested in a new car or truck to look for or ask for Korey. He is still in contact with me after my purchase to make sure I am not finding or having any issues. Thanks ...


Leave Us A Review