Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Excellent service, quick check in with no appointment, service writer very knowledgeable and professional

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Fast service and great customer service

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

We purchased a 2018 Power Wagon from Saul. We are from El Paso. We drive to Alamogordo for service. Saul is the absolute best. He goes above and beyond. Our last maintenance was 22Sept2021. I arrived at 9am from El Paso. I had business in Alamogordo and Cloudcroft. When I told Saul he handed me to the keys to his personal vehicle. Now if that isn’t customer service and kindness I don’t know what is. He is an absolutely asset to this dealership. I am surprised by the number of people I run into who speak so highly of ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

I had purchased a 2021 Honda Accord and I gotta say that I had a great experience throughout the process. The staff was very accommodating and kind but Jane Gonzalez definitely helped me out a lot! I was quite indecisive about what vehicle to get at first but she had showed me any and all cars that I had any sort of interest in or within my means. She was also patient to help me throughout the buying process and took care of me from there. I can say that I am 100% satisfied with my purchase and have no issues. If ...

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

I had an amazing experience with purchasing my first car thanks to Korey! He was very helpful and explained everything to make sure I was comfortable with purchasing the car and knew all the features that came with it. I appreciate all his help, 10/10 would recommend Korey!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Alex Medina recently assisted us in a purchase of our Jeep and we were very happy with his professionalism and assistance.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Jonathan was my sales man for my new Jeep Renegade, he and the finance crew didn't stop searching for the best deal out there for me and my budget. Would definitely recommend bying your next car from them!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

Devin is a pleasure to work with. Him and Randy made the experience easy.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

We bought our Honda online and had it shipped to us in another state. While we had some hesitation completing the purchase from afar, Devin our salesperson was very responsive and addressed all our questions and concerns and made us feel entirely comfortable throughout the process. Randey helped us complete all the paperwork electronically as well which was super convenient. Our car was transported safely to our home within several days in perfect condition and we couldn't be more please with it and our overall experience at Desert Sun Honda.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Bought a new Honda Odyssey - actually was only going to check it out but ended up purchasing it. Cameron was excellent in answering all our questions and helping us along the process. A friendly and honest dealership! Thank you: Cameron, Devin, Randy and Saul.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

I have been trying to get the perfect camping car for a long time. I let Jonathan irick and Saul know that and they showed me my dream car. During this car shortage most places are charging too much over MSRP or adding a 5,000$ finders fee. Not only did dessert sun's not do that but I got 3,500$ rebate off the car. Then they also got me a 1.9% intrest rate. Jonathan made sure to explain all the bells and whistles of the car. They even stayed after work to help me find my dream car! I couldn't be happier ...

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Korey Yates was patient, kind, and possessed a humility not often found in this day and time. His professionalism was highly admirable and he took the time and effort to explain every step of our car buying experience. My husband and I would recommend Mr. Yates without hesitation and we thank him from our hearts for a very positive and flawless transaction. Keep up the great work Korey!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Was pulling my 5er with my 2018 RAM 2500 Diesel while headed to Cloudcroft to camp and the check engine light went on. Next day, went to the Autozone in Alamogordo to check the code. Hopefully nothing and could just reset, but it indicated low transmission fluid pressure (P0868). Called Desert Sun and they told me to bring it in and they'd check it out. Thankfully all that was needed was a PCM update. Diagnosed, PCM flashed and code cleared in under an hour for a concerned out of towner. Many thanks Thomas Moran and the service team for getting me ...

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

I want to Thank the great folks at Desert Sun. Thank you for your trust in me that I would be showing up. I drove down from Colorado Springs to pick up a Chrysler Pacifica. For Garren our sales guy for ensuring that our questions were answered and the vehicle ready to go. For Saul having faith in us that we would show up and have the finances portion right. Also a big thanks for not selling it from under us. For also not pressuring us into buying the vehicle, making sure it was what we wanted. Randy for making ...

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Korey Yates went above and beyond the call of duty and delivered this car to Phoenix for us while we were flying in from LA to drive it back. Everything was as promised and the transaction smooth and easy. Korey was easy to reach and willing to always answer questions. Thanks again Korey for the help with the Jeep.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

We had a great experience buying our new Ram truck thanks to all the Staff at Desert Sun. A special shout-out to salesmen Cameron and Devin who made it happen. Would recommend this dealership to anyone and know we will be using them again.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Much improvement from last ownership.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

I was working with Cameron from Desert Sun CDJR and he was very helpful in my purchase of a CPO Ram Rebel. No high-pressure sales tactics were used and we worked at my pace. More over, he was a very pleasant person to hang out with waiting for the paperwork and financing to finalize. I wouldn't hesitate going to Desert Sun again and if I do purchase another vehicle, I would specifically ask for Cameron. Moreover, Desert Sun CDJR works with all of the other Desert Sun dealerships in Alamogordo and I respect the effort they put into ensuring ...

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

We weren't planning on purchasing a new car, but in route from Arizona to Ohio we had some serious issues with our Honda 2007 CR-V. So instead of waiting around for 3 days for costly repairs to an older vehicle, we opted to get a new car. The service department was helpful in describing our problem, and Jonathan Irick in sales was very helpful in showing us what was available and making our selection and getting us back on the road as quickly as possible. We chose a 2021 Honda HR-V with AWD, and had a great trip the rest of the ...

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Desert sun motors has always been great to me and my family this is my 3rd vehicle with them, and not once have they let me down. This Saturday me and my Girlfriend both got new vehicles and the process was fast and smooth. Thanks to our sales person Cameron Gerlach for the great help, was very informative, and actually listened to what I wanted and was looking for. Trust me get with desert sun and they will take care of you. Listen to the slogan "Better call Saul" they will get you taken care of.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

I was extremely pleased with the level of service and attention to detail that was apparent in pretty much every aspect of my buying experience. I have no complaints, which is quite rare for me.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

We just purchased a Jeep Compass, which we love. We worked directly with Johnathan Irick and couldn't have been happier with him. He made buying a car a really good experience. Thank you Johnathan. Also wanted to thank Saul and Randy. Dessert Sun should be very proud of their team there. I will be sending everyone that I know that is looking for a car, there. Thanks again guys!! Martha Pruneda

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Great job. I showed up and they were very accommodating. I was able to get the vehicle that I was looking for. They did a great job on getting me a rate better than my previous vehicle. Had a great experience and would definitely recommend to a friend!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Couldn't have asked for a better experience purchasing my first vehicle! Korey Yates was particularly helpful - he was very knowledgeable and provided recommendations to ensure I was comfortable with my purchase and knew all of the features. I appreciated his patience and ability to get me the best deal possible. I'm very happy with my wrangler!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Jonathan Irick did a great job was helpful and got me a good deal on my recently purchased truck Thank you for all your help

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Jane Gonzalez was an excellent salesperson, very exacting, polite and found the right vehicle for me. The team led by Saul was everything you need to make the right decision for yourself. Feel comfortable with the Desert Sun dealers in Alamogordo.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Unexpected big ticket item. My truck was diagnosed parts were ordered and shipped overnight and my truck was fixed and back to me the following day. Thank you Desert Sun Chrysler/ Dodge for a job well done.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

My wife and I recently bought a Jeep, Garren did an amazing job at making this process as quick and easy as possible.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

I recently purchased a 2021 RAM 1500 4x4. It was a very good experience considering I wasn’t sure a deal could be made. However, Korey Yates did a fine job of making sure I got the best deal I could. Korey was very knowledgeable about the RAM 1500 and made sure I understood how to work all the functions in the cab. I highly encourage anybody interested in a new car or truck to look for or ask for Korey. He is still in contact with me after my purchase to make sure I am not finding or having any issues. Thanks ...

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

Awesome service

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Friendly service from Jonathan. It was an easy process the entire time.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

I am very satisfied with my new grand jeep cherokee! Thanks to Garron Thomas our purchase went extremely well and totally worth it. Very impressed with Garron

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Buying our family vehicle was the first time we have ever dealt with a car dealer. We went to Desert sun, and was greeted by a awesome salesman Korey Yates. He was very patient and helpful. He showed us different brands and we found the one we liked. I wanted to thank Korey for his hard work and kindness.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Cameron was the salesman that I dealt with. He did an excellent job with communicating and keeping me abreast of what was going on every step of the way. I live in El Paso, so he pretty much had everything squared away by the time I got there. Thank you Cameron and Desert Sun for such a great experience!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2021

Devin Moreland was a great salesman! I bought my first car from him on a Friday and even though all the paperwork had us there past close Devin took his time showing me all the features and made sure I didn't have any questions. He even called me a few days later to follow up, which I appreciated because I did have questions then. Highly recommend!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2021

Devin Moreland was a great salesman! I bought my first car from him on a Friday and even though all the paperwork had us there past close Devin took his time showing me all the features and made sure I didn't have any questions. He even called me a few days later to follow up, which I appreciated because I did have questions then. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Devin Moreland was a great salesman! I bought my first car from him on a Friday and even though all the paperwork had us there past close Devin took his time showing me all the features and made sure I didn't have any questions. He even called me a few days later to follow up, which I appreciated because I did have questions then. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Bought a nice 2021 Honda Civic and with the help of Cameron was able to get a price I was comfortable with

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Best experience ever Korey are salesmen was a really nice guy and explained everything to us about are options great service and I highly recommend them

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

The service department was great. Fast service, friendly, explained the process. I was in and out in no time. No complaints here. Just great service.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

They have the right vehicle for just about everyone. It's worth a look.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Our sales rep was Devin Moreland. We were looking to buy a new vehicle but we are happy with the price we got on our 2020 Dodge Durango. There were a few hiccups like having to wait on a spare key that was accidentally given to another customer, but luckily Devin fixed the issue. We only got $500 for our trade in which seemed somewhat low. Otherwise, it was a professional experience and I would purchase my next Dodge from this location.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

It took a little while, but they did a great job.

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Great experience! I am new to New Mexico and the consultants there made me feel at home. Korey Yates was super helpful, provided guidance to help me make the best decision that was suited for my situation. Forever thankful. Overall, the staff provided efficient and friendly service, and they are really there to help you. Highly recommend this car dealership. 5/5.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 11, 2021

Emily Ortega was very professional and provided excellent and prompt service. We drove out from El Paso for a specific truck and they had it ready up front when we drove up. The entire team was very helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 11, 2021

Emily Ortega was very professional and provided excellent and prompt service. We drove out from El Paso for a specific truck and they had it ready up front when we drove up. The entire team was very helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 5, 2021

The staff at Desert Sun did a phenomenal job from start to finish. Bruce Cole and Fernando Vasquez helped me to get through the order and delivery processes smoothly. Dakota Bednarcyk likewise did an excellent job in the finance/payment process and was 100% transparent with options and advice on ways to think about the options in my decision-making process. Anthony, the lot attendant, was the one to pick me up and take me over to the dealership for delivery and was an excellent reflection of the team's professionalism.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 5, 2021

The staff at Desert Sun did a phenomenal job from start to finish. Bruce Cole and Fernando Vasquez helped me to get through the order and delivery processes smoothly. Dakota Bednarcyk likewise did an excellent job in the finance/payment process and was 100% transparent with options and advice on ways to think about the options in my decision-making process. Anthony, the lot attendant, was the one to pick me up and take me over to the dealership for delivery and was an excellent reflection of the team's professionalism.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

First time going was for oil change and tire rotation. Which was all done very quickly. Was told hour and a half and they were done in 45 minutes. Got the maintenance report back and it stated everything that was done and inspected and that they adjusted tire pressure as required since they rotated them. Next morning I found a oil leak and my tire pressure were not properly adjusted, they weren’t even changed at all. So I called the shop and they got my vehicle in immediately. The oil leak was from when they drained it, they just didn’...

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

Can't say enough about Desert Sun. Not only was it great service, they went above and beyond to make sure we walked out with the truck we wanted and needed. Talk to Korey Yates. He will take care of you during and after the sell. Awesome place.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 5, 2021

Just wanted to give a huge personal thank you to Bryan Riggs and Garren Thomas for helping me out with my purchase of my new car. Both gentlemen were attentive and supportive of what I needed in a vehicle and guided me to the right one!!! Thanks again guys...

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 5, 2021

Just wanted to give a huge personal thank you to Bryan Riggs and Garren Thomas for helping me out with my purchase of my new car. Both gentlemen were attentive and supportive of what I needed in a vehicle and guided me to the right one!!! Thanks again guys...

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Desert Sun Auto Group, has been the best dealership I have ever worked with. I have boughten lots of vehicles from various dealerships and none were even close to as good of the experience that I have with Desert Sun. I have bought numerous brand new vehicles from Bobby and he always goes above and beyond to make sure that I am taken care of! I will continuing buying vehicles from him for both personal use and my business! I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 4, 2021

Ask for Emily Ortega great Sales Consultant

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 4, 2021

Ask for Emily Ortega great Sales Consultant

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

Actually went to get my Ram 3500 serviced. They got me in and out as quickly as possible. Gave my truck the service requested and a little extra. Not disappointed!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2021

Alysia’s professional sales service made the whole experience better. The entire staff made sure the experience of buying a new truck was quick and courteous. Fastest experience purchasing a new vehicle I’ve ever had. In and out with keys in-hand, 2 hours. That’s including dealership tour, technology registration and explanation, and paper signing. Even drove my new truck home for me, so that I could bring the vehicle I arrived in home. 5 Stars for Alysia and the Team at Desert Sun.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2021

Alysia’s professional sales service made the whole experience better. The entire staff made sure the experience of buying a new truck was quick and courteous. Fastest experience purchasing a new vehicle I’ve ever had. In and out with keys in-hand, 2 hours. That’s including dealership tour, technology registration and explanation, and paper signing. Even drove my new truck home for me, so that I could bring the vehicle I arrived in home. 5 Stars for Alysia and the Team at Desert Sun.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2021

Jane Gonzales had sold us a pickup 8 months ago and we were so pleased with her knowledge of the truck that when we were wanting to trade cars we began looking at the Toyota’s. We decided on the Hybrid Highlander. We called Jane and we’re not disappointed! We traded on my birthday and to my surprise she had me a cake and fresh flowers when we entered Desert Suns Motors! We are now permanent customers! Jane occasionally calls to check make sure we are pleased with our purchase. Ask for her, you won’t be disappointed! Joyce Yarbro.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2021

Jane Gonzales had sold us a pickup 8 months ago and we were so pleased with her knowledge of the truck that when we were wanting to trade cars we began looking at the Toyota’s. We decided on the Hybrid Highlander. We called Jane and we’re not disappointed! We traded on my birthday and to my surprise she had me a cake and fresh flowers when we entered Desert Suns Motors! We are now permanent customers! Jane occasionally calls to check make sure we are pleased with our purchase. Ask for her, you won’t be disappointed! Joyce Yarbro.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 24, 2021

Angelitta was amazing and made my first buying a car experience enjoyable!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 24, 2021

Angelitta was amazing and made my first buying a car experience enjoyable!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 23, 2021

i am so happy with my purchase and the customer service i received. derick was patient with me in my decision and was able to work with what i wanted. i highly recommend!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 23, 2021

i am so happy with my purchase and the customer service i received. derick was patient with me in my decision and was able to work with what i wanted. i highly recommend!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 22, 2021

Jonathan was great! Very honest and upfront from the start. Whole dealership is awesome and friendly.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 22, 2021

Jonathan was great! Very honest and upfront from the start. Whole dealership is awesome and friendly.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021


Leave Us A Review